Current Articles


CML Newsletter
July 31, 2020

Gov. Jared Polis, Sen. Faith Winter, chair of the Senate Transportation & Energy Committee and former Westminster Councilmember Rep. Matt Gray, chair of the House Transportation & Local Government Committee, recently announced appointments to the Regional Transportation District (RTD) Accountability Committee. The committee was created and announced by Gov. Polis, legislators, and RTD after it was approved by RTD.

In addition to gubernatorial and legislative appointments representing expertise in transportation equity, urban planning, economic development, financial planning, human resources, multi-modal transportation, and issues facing transit riders with disabilities, three CML members have been appointed as representatives of local governments served by RTD. They are:

• Jackie Millet, Lone Tree mayor

• Julie Mullica, Northglenn councilmember

• Crystal Murillo, Aurora councilmember

The 11-member accountability committee   will review and recommend changes to the transit agency’s operations and planning by next year.


Past Issues


Periodicals Subscription Request
A members-only benefit.
Click here to subscribe.