New members elected to CML Executive Board; Centennial City Attorney Bob Widner named president

CML Newsletter
July 3, 2020

At the virtual Annual Business Meeting on June 25, around 90 voting delegates cast their municipality's votes for candidates in CML's four population categories where 11 of the 21 Board seats were up for election. The following Executive Board members were reelected for two-year terms:

• Sharon Craig, Ignacio trustee 

• Kathi Meyer, Steamboat Springs council president pro tem

• Darrin Tangeman, Woodland Park city manager

• Larry Atencio, Pueblo councilmember

• Jessica Sandgren, Thonton councilmember

• Wynetta Massey, Colorado Springs city attorney

In addition, the CML Executive Board welcomes five new members, all for two-year terms except as noted:

• Rick Bain, Brush mayor

• Katie Sickles, Bayfield town manager

• Leah Dozeman, Wheat Ridge councilmember (one-year term)

• Charles Willman, Glenwood Springs councilmember

• Andrea Samson, Loveland councilmember

Sickles is a returning Board member, after going off the Executive Board in 2019 prior to transitioning to her new position Bayfield's town manager.

Subsequent to the Annual Business Meeting, the newly constituted Executive Board met first in executive session to select executive officers. President Liz Hensley, Alamosa councilmember, moved to immediate past president and passed the gavel to the new president, Bob Widner, Centennial city attorney. The Executive Board also selected Kathi Meyer as vice president and Dale Hall, Greeley mayor pro tem, as secretary/treasurer.

CML wishes to express gratitude to Liz Hensley for her leadership throughout her entire term, especially in the past few tumultuous months. CML will honor her appropriately during the Virtual Conference in late August, since this year's annual conference was cancelled.

More information on the entire Executive Board is available at, which will soon include more information about the new Board members as well. Photos of the new board members appear on page 6.