

GET THE MUNICIPAL GOVERNMENT PERSPECTIVE

www.cml.org

NEWS RELEASE

For immediate release

CML Executive Board members elected

June 23, 2021 – Municipal officials from around the state elected representatives to the Colorado Municipal League (CML) Executive Board during CML's Annual Business Meeting, held virtually on June 21.

New to the Board:

- Angela Lawson, Aurora councilmember
- John Marriott, Arvada councilmember
- Susan Jung, Rocky Ford mayor
- Melissa Youssef, Durango councilmember

Re-elected to the Board:

- Barbara Bynum, Montrose councilmember
- Greg Caton, Grand Junction City Manager
- A.J. Euckert, Dacono city manager
- Dale Hall, Greeley mayor pro tem (also serving as CML's vice-president for 2021-22)
- Liz Hensley, Alamosa councilmember
- Russell O. Stewart, Cherry Hills Village mayor
- Laura Weinberg, Golden mayor

Board Members continuing to serve:

- Kathi Meyer, Steamboat Springs council president pro tem (also serving as CML's president for 2021-22)
- Robert "Bob" Widner, Centennial city attorney (also serving as CML's immediate past president for 2021 22)
- Jessica Sandgren, Thornton mayor pro tem (also serving as CML's secretary-treasurer for 2021-22)
- Larry Atencio, Pueblo council president
- Rick Bain, Brush mayor
- Sharon Craig, Ignacio trustee
- Wynetta Massey, Colorado Springs city attorney
- Andrea Samson, Loveland councilmember
- Katie Sickles, Bayfield town manager
- Charles (Charlie) Willman, Glenwood Springs mayor pro tem

The CML Executive Board is comprised of 21 elected officials and key municipal staff members who are elected by the membership at an annual business meeting. The Board is responsible for overall finances, management, and policy affairs of the League. CML is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization established in 1923 and represents

the interests of 270 cities and towns. For more information on the Colorado Municipal League, please visit www.cml.org or call 303-831-6411.

###