

MUNIVERSITY

2025 Award Recipients



MUNIVERSITY Graduate (100 Hours)

Bruce Brown

Mayor Pro Tem City of Cripple Creek

Doug Glaspell

City Councilor City of Montrose

Josh Hardy

Mayor Town of Granby

Liz Heid

Mayor Pro Tem Town of Eaton

George Lantz

Mayor City of Greenwood Village

Rachel Medina

Mayor City of Cortez

Deborah Mulvey

Council Member City of Castle Pines

MUNIVERSITY Leadership (60 Hours)

David Adams

Trustee Town of Mead

Brooke Babcock

Trustee Town of Mead

Justin Critelli

Councilor City of Salida

Matthew Fries

Mayor Town of Severance

Susan Gutowsky

Councilperson
City of Fort Collins

Charles Harmon

Mayor City of Idaho Springs

Zo Hubbard

Mayor City of Fort Lupton

Dario Katardzic

Council Member City of Glendale

Gary Lagrimanta

Trustee Town of Kersey

MUNIVERSITY Leadership (60 Hours)

Meredith Leighty

Mayor City of Northglenn

Joshua Rivero

Mayor Town of Parker

Bud Starker

Mayor City of Wheat Ridge

Mike Sutherland

Council Member City of Centennial

Preston Troutman

Mayor City of Cañon City

Gerald Barber

Mayor Town of Ordway

Richard Barela

Trustee Town of Center

Stephen Barr

Mayor Pro Tem City of Littleton

Matthew Breman

Mayor City of Fruita

Katy Brown

Mayor
City of Cherry Hills Village

Lisa Buesgens

Council Member Town of Hudson

Kellie Case

Mayor
City of Woodland Park

Brian Cerkvenik

Mayor Town of Fraser

Dawn Coen

Mayor Pro Tem Town of Lochbuie

Doris Crespo

Council Member City of Dacono

Dan Dean

Trustee Town of Milliken

Todd Dixon

Mayor
Town of Green Mountain Falls

Kristi Douglas

Council Member City of Commerce City

Jeremy Fey

Mayor City of Central

Ethan Funk

Mayor City of Ouray

Bill Garcia

Councilmember City of Fort Morgan

Billy Giblin

Mayor Town of Nederland

Patrick Gleason

Mayor Pro Tem Town of Alma

Dana Greene

Mayor City of Leadville

Lewis Gregory

Trustee
Town of Fraser

Tamara Gulde

Councilor City of Ouray

Marissa Harmon

Mayor City of Lone Tree

Alexis Hartz

Trustee Town of Bayfield

Abe Herman

Council President / Mayor City of Grand Junction

Brandon Hill

Mayor Town of Akron

Rebecca Kaufman

Council Member Town of Winter Park

Rich Kondo

Council Member City of Northglenn

Dawn Krebs

City Councilor City of Alamosa

Sara Lancaster

Trustee Town of Limon

Brian Lane

Trustee Town of Milliken

Glenn Ledall

Trustee Town of Eaton

Eliseo Lopez

Trustee
Town of Garden City

Shannon Lukeman-Hiromasa

Mayor Pro Tem
City of Northglenn

Jon Mallo

Mayor Pro Tem City of Loveland

James Marsh-Holschen

Council Member
City and County of Broomfield

Brian Mason

Mayor Pro Tem
Town of Wellington

Dakotah McGinlay

Councilor City of Steamboat Springs

Amy Miller

City Councilor City of Fruita

Linda Montoya

Mayor City of Federal Heights

Andrew Moore

Mayor Town of Erie

Catherine Nakai

Mayor Pro Tem City of Woodland Park

Chris Nichols

Mayor City of Craig

Peter Padilla

Mayor Pro Tem City of Brighton

James Parks

Councilmember City of Fort Morgan

Sarah Pearlstein

Council Member City of Federal Heights

Jeannine Purser

City Councilor City of Fruita

Robert Reed

Councilor City of Golden

J. David Reed

Mayor City of Montrose

MUNIVERSITY

Fundamentals (30 Hours)

Audrea Rendon

Trustee Town of La Jara

Katherine Rodriguez

Trustee
Town of Garden City

Hollie Rogin

Mayor Town of Lyons

Amy Schmisseur

Council Member City of Cañon City

Marc Shay

Council Member City of Yuma

Josh Smith

Mayor Pro Tem City of Ouray

Steve Sundberg

Council Member City of Aurora

Manuel Tamez

Mayor Pro Tem City of Lamar

Tony Unrein

Council Member City of Thornton

Paul Velasquez

Mayor Pro Tem City of La Junta

Steven Ward

Council Member City of Englewood

Sherilyn West

Mayor Town of Larkspur

Jay Whittaker

Council Member City of Sheridan

David Wiegand

Trustee Town of Wellington

Cindy Younglund

Trustee Town of Estes Park



MUNIVERSITY

Congratulations!

